MISSION

Our Mission is to meet employer and industry need for skilled workers through the Registered Apprenticeship system while creating family-sustaining career opportunities for low-income diverse residents of Rhode Island.

Staff

Andrew Cortés
Executive Director
acortes@bfri.org

Debra Medeiros
Deputy Director
dmedeiros@bfri.org, x209

Rita Holahan
Finance and Operations Director
rholahan@bfri.org, x204

Beth Ashman
Apprenticeship Systems Manager
bashman@bfri.org, x208

Melissa Benoit
Fiscal Manager
mbenoit@bfri.org, x300

Ian Chase
Career & Training Director
ichase@bfri.org, x202

Kevin Grattan
Carpentry Supervisor and Trainer
kgrattan@bfri.org, x202

Rachel Miller
Special Projects Associate
rmiller@bfri.org, x214

Brook Swanson
Assistant Trainer
bswanson@bfri.org, x202

Amy Weinstein
Employer Liaison
aweinstein@bfri.org, x203

Board of Directors

Gregory Mancini, Chair of the Board
Executive Director & General Counsel, Build RI

Andrew Cortés, Ex Oficio
Executive Director, Building Futures

Scott Duhamel, Secretary
Assistant to the General President, International Union of Painters and Allied Trades

Eileen Hayes
President & CEO, Amos House

Bruce Iannucicillo
Vice President, Iannuccillo & Sons

Sandra Powell
Associate Director, Rhode Island Department of Health

Kenneth Richardson, Jr., C.P.A., Treasurer
Richardson, Steere & Associates Certified Public Accountants

Michael Sabitoni
Business Manager, Rhode Island Laborers’ District Council

Alumni

APPRENTICESHIP RHODE ISLAND

Apprenticeship Rhode Island, an initiative of Building Futures, works to maximize the use of the highly effective system of workforce development – Registered Apprenticeship – for the benefit of employers, government and residents of the state. Visit the ARI site to learn more.

Apprenticeship Rhode Island